top of page

It Takes An Island

I've said before it takes a village to do what we do, caring for these beautiful kitties. Today it took multiple villages. I received a message from a concerned visitor about some kitties at Whittington Park. I had to Google it to find out that's in Ka'u, nowhere near us. I sent a message out to my island animal lovers asking for help. Sure enough a lovely lady on the other side of the island, who I know only through Facebook, although we're kindred spirits, offered to make the drive to check on them. She checked and fed and left a note for other feeders so we can make sure these beautiful furbabies are well taken care of. Her pictures show a pretty healthy looking group and everyone is ear tipped, yay!!

They have a one eyed cat too, just like our Popeye.

Mahalo Laylah I can't thank you enough.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page