top of page

Popeye says Home!!!

While Popeye did learn to love some affection and human attention, on his terms of course, in the end he is still a feral who has lived his entire 11 years in one place, Abay. It's time for him to go home. Because of hie FIV + diagnosis he had to be segregated at my house to protect my kitties. He spent most of the time curled up in a cardboard box he used as his cave inside his crate. While I did the housekeeping on his "hotel" room I let him climb our cat tree. Poor baby, he just looked at my like "is that it, where's the rest, where are the branches"!!!!! I don't think he was impressed at all with our version of a cat tree. Then he sat in the window looking out and crying and I knew it was time for him to go home. I think we reached the point where I was doing more harm than good by keeping him prisoner. He has 2 days of ointment left and hopefully after he settles in at home he'll let me continue to put it in his eye, but he may hate me for awhile.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page