top of page

Adoptions

In the past I've talked about how adopting ferals is a crap shoot. Cats & kittens who have grown up on the vacation rental properties seem to adjust well. They're so used to visitors giving them attention and the occasional treat that they don't fear humans as the ferals that have grown up in non populated areas. The recent adoption of a 5 month old male tabby and my own feral foster failure in July are proof.

One of the biggest problems we have is no room at the inn for the adoptables. Rescues, shelters and foster homes are full. Being on an Island limits our availability of homes. I can't load up a van load of adoptable cats/kittens and drive it to a nearby state and share the wealth. It's heartbreaking.

Recently some local vacation properties have decided to not adopt our TNRM program and they're in the process of removing some really wonderful cats & kittens. We pray some will make it into homes or a sanctuary but space is limited.

This beauty has captured my heart. He seems to know my scent and when I approach his property he comes running to climb in my lap or arms. His purrrrr motor only seems to know 1 speed High!! I'm hoping he'll find a furever home he's just too special.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page