top of page

A Date With Pinkie

So Pinkie and I had a date. Let me just say this boy was a perfect gentleman. I bribed him with love & treats and as soon as the car started he let me know he was none to happy. He had a wonderful check up at the doctor. He has lost the sight in the eye injured in July but she said it healed better than expected. His weight is up from 7 to 7.8. He's been looking a little scruffy & disheveled and it turns out he has a dry itchy skin condition that's making him scratch himself raw. More than likely it's a mite so he got a shot and should feel better soon. The only peep he made the whole appointment was some happy purrs at being the center of attention and some yells of joy at a handful of cookies. We had a substitute vet who didn't know us and she kept commenting about him being momma's boy and how much he loves me because he cuddled in my arms most of the time. She was shocked when I told her he was a feral I've been caring for for only a few months. He's a special kind of feral.

He even gave me love when we got home to Abay, guess he doesn't hate me too bad for the less than fun "date"


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page