top of page

Living with Popeye

I made a huge mistake bringing Popeye home with us to recover from his scratched cornea. He has always been a tough guy, a scrapper with the healed war wounds to prove it. As far as attention and affection goes he pretty much hates it. On a good day we might be able to give him a chin rub or a head scratch but try to pick him up and you'll end up like him.......with only one eye. He's not happy in his guest accommodations and shows it by hissing and lashing out when I try to refresh his food, water or litter box. When I step away he curls up in the corner with his back to me and cries this pathetic little mew.

So tonight I hear him crying in the other room and I think let him go, like a newborn he'll cry himself back to sleep. Nope not gonna happen. So I do the only thing I can think of. Swaddle him in a beach towel, tuck him under my chin on my chest. Now I'm stuck with a crashed out kitty in my arms softly snoring. I'm afraid to put him down😝. I've ruined him!! I killed the tough guy in him in 24 hours.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page