top of page

Meet "Nasty"


Aloha, my name is Nasty, but don't let that scare you. See before the wonderful volunteers of Abay Kitties saved me I was living on the beach hunting and begging for anything to eat or drink to survive. I might get the occasional crab or fish scraps or visitor leftovers but water was the hardest to find. I'd hope for rain so I might find a puddle to drink from. See on our side of the Island there's no source for fresh water. No rivers or streams, no beautiful refreshing waterfalls, only ocean which if I were to drink from it would make me very sick and I'd eventually die from dehydration. It wasn't a fun or easy life and when the volunteers tried to catch me I kinda gave them a hard time.......thus the name Nasty. They didn't give up on me though and eventually trapped me and took me in to be neutered which did help calm some of my wild ways. They clipped my left ear which they tell me means I'm a boy, gave me shots, which I didn't much like but they say are for my own good and they put a chip in me so if I ever get lost it will help get me home. Once this was all done they took me back to the area they found me but introduced me to a group of about 20 other kitties just like me. We're all spayed and neutered so we get along pretty well and every day some nice person comes and brings us fresh water and food. Food brought right to me, and lots of it. Who would have thought food delivery was possible. Now with everything being brought right to me I don't need to wander or hunt. I can live out my days right here in this big tree with some pretty nice views. I'm even figuring out that when these volunteers try to rub my back and show affection it's really not so bad, I'm kinda starting to like it. They just might have to change my name.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page